Testimonials

Some kind words left by inspiring people

“Steve helped me achieve fitness and strength goals I never thought possible. He debunks the feared personal trainer stereotype by being personable, understanding and totally engaged with his client’s journey. As I personally navigated difficult health issues he was consistently there to help and advise, which was invaluable to me.”

Vicky

“Having had several personal trainers in the past with mixed results, I can say that this service provided is by far the most personable, conscientious and understanding. Each session is tailored taking in to account my goals and how I am feeling that day, which means I know every session will be valuable and enjoyable. I cannot recommend them highly enough.”

James

“I started my personalised training programme 4 months ago having never done any kind of training previously. At 6 foot and a starting weight of only 60kg I found it incredibly difficult to gain weight and strength. I’ve managed to put on 10kg not only via weight training but with continued nutritional support. Every time I finish training I leave with a smile on my face and full of confidence.”

Josh

Google reviews

“I came to Steve trying to get back into shape after a significant knee injury. Despite physio, every time I tried to resume exercise, I would end up aggravating the injury, and eventually stopped exercising altogether. I gained weight, and as someone now in their 50s, was distressed to think this was probably the way things were going to be from now on. I decided to give personal training a try and was very fortunate to find Steve. He was able to quickly understand the injury and very effectively ‘train around’ it, allowing me to resume exercise and lose weight without aggravating the injury, and then improve it in ways that would not have been possible with physio alone. As a trainer, he is very responsive, organized and accommodating, so despite having a busy job with lots of travel, I always know what is going on and never have any excuses for not turning up! He is also very knowledgeable, patient and positive, and genuinely wants to see you improve. Thanks to Steve, I now know there is no reason I can’t stay in good shape for many more years to come!”

Holly

Facebook reviews

Complete Life Fitness - Personal Training Experts
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Shelley Werner Lipschultz
Shelley Werner Lipschultz
2020-02-21T15:22:14+0000
Complete Life Fitness offers a personal workout space where there has never been more than one other training session... going on at the same time as mine. A very clean, modern and pleasant place with just enough of the right equipment to get the job done! Sara at Complete Life Fitness is an outstanding personal trainer! She individualises programs and exercises to fit my age (Senior), ability, needs and goals. She is extremely knowledgable and clearly explains why and how the exercises target specific areas. Sessions with her are challenging but fun and I always leave with a smile on my face.read more
Hilary Mcelroy
Hilary Mcelroy
2020-02-02T15:22:33+0000
I completely recommend CLF and Steve. I’ve never been fit, never gone to a gym and now I find myself looking forward... to my sessions because I can see the improvements. Don’t tell Steve that though - I’ll never hear the end of it 😀read more
Sally Woodall
Sally Woodall
2020-01-08T20:14:40+0000
I can highly recommend Steve. His knowledge and experience is second to none and his friendly and warm approach made me... feel very welcome.I arrived feeling very nervous but soon felt at ease and loved my workout and we discussed my diet and lifestyle. Such a clean, well equipped gym and a great instructor. What more could you want! 😀read more
Pete Quinn
Pete Quinn
2019-12-24T11:00:11+0000
Quality team who are dedicated but balance a fun approach with getting results. Totally recommend.
Jack Woodhams
Jack Woodhams
2019-11-04T17:38:05+0000
Excellent level of knowledge and skills. However the personal touch and motivation is exceptional. Steve works with you... and actually makes you enjoy exercise. Always a bonus having your own personal gym for that incredible person centred approach, which all the PTs excel in. Highly recommendedread more
Jo North
Jo North
2019-10-29T12:06:40+0000
Steve is fantastic at understanding me as an individual and helping me stay accountable - of course, every one of us is... different - we each are starting from a different place and want to achieve goals that are unique to us. Steve completely gets that and personalises the whole training experience brilliantly.read more
Taryn Mackay
Taryn Mackay
2019-08-30T15:18:26+0000
Complete Life Fitness is such a fantastic space with a great range of equipment. Steve is incredibly supportive,... knowledgable and friendly. He adjusted each exercise to best suit me after each set, explaining each one and giving extra alternatives for me to try at home. As I haven't trained for a while this was the perfect place to gain my confidence in the gym again. The time absolutely flew by and I had great fun training! Would recommend CLF to anyone and everyone!read more
Katie Patricia
Katie Patricia
2019-08-12T12:40:46+0000
I contacted Steve after getting in an exercise rut! As someone in the fitness industry, I knew what I needed to do, but... had no motivation to do it. Well I am so so thankful to have messaged; I've been training with Steve for 2.5 months now and I've lost 9lbs, lost inches & most importantly - I am loving exercising again! Steve tailors your workouts to your goals & pushes and motivates you to achieve these. The wedding is 4 months away and I can't wait to be the fittest & healthiest version of myself for then! Can't thank you & recommend you enough! 😃read more
Paul Yeomans
Paul Yeomans
2019-03-06T16:55:18+0000
Complete Life Fitness is an excellent new personal training gym in York - Stephen has extensive experience and... qualifications and his approach is always tailored to the individual and what they are looking for as part of their training. I genuinely cannot recommend Steve and the team enough 🙏🏼read more
Rachel Eaglen
Rachel Eaglen
2019-02-16T20:08:36+0000
Had a personal training session with Steve today and thoroughly enjoyed it, a really lovely guy. I normally train... weights on my own but it was great to have someone push me that bit harder and I'm definitely feeling more motivated now to push myself that bit further. Really fab Studio with great equipment. Would definitely recommend to anyone especially if you want more privacy that you wouldn't get in a busy gym!read more
Kerry Louise Jones
Kerry Louise Jones
2019-02-16T12:03:04+0000
I have recently joined Complete Life Fitness and found that Steve is very person-centred and ensures that the exercise... and nutrition plan is tailored to suit my needs. As someone who suffers from stress, anxiety and is too self-conscious for the gym, I find this perfect. I have already noticed a positive change in my mood and fitness levels. I would highly recommend Complete Life Fitnessread more
Tim Mottram
Tim Mottram
2019-02-12T22:00:52+0000
A great new gym with excellent dedicated personal trainers.
John Bell
John Bell
2019-02-04T16:36:01+0000
I have been extremely impressed with complete fitness. The trainers are very knowledgeable and are experts at health... and nutrition . The progress I have made is amazing. I would recommend them highlyread more
Anne Lucas-Storrie
Anne Lucas-Storrie
2019-01-30T11:20:51+0000
Had a fab personal training session with the lovely Ryan this morning definitely worth 5 stars 🌟 thanking you now... Ryan as I may not like you so much in 24 hours.read more
Katie Ormiston
Katie Ormiston
2019-01-29T12:54:15+0000
The new gym is awesome!! Training with Ryan - brilliant trainer, we egularly discuss my progress and update my... training plan as I progress. Complete Life Fitness - come and see for yourselves!!!read more
Next Reviews

“Hi Steve, just to say Iain and I really enjoyed our sessions last Wednesday and are looking forward to seeing you again on Tuesday. I personally think you are a miracle worker because the problem I’ve had with my right shoulder, which was really keeping me awake at night, has all but gone!! I can’t quite believe because it’s been bothering me for months now. Thank you!”

Jane

“With little to no self-confidence and a lot of work to be done with my diet and nutrition. After 9 months of training, I feel so much more fit and healthy and finally feel like I have my confidence back. My trainer is so supportive of his clients and is always a phone call away if I need anything. He is so passionate about what he does, and this really reflects in his clients. I can’t recommend him enough.”

Ellie

“Ryan is brilliant, I have lost a considerable amount of weight but also feel happier, fitter and stronger. I really enjoy the sessions as they are always different and fun, I have finally learnt to enjoy exercise. There are regular checks and discussions about my diet and they provide workouts to do at home. He is on hand for advice and tips when I need it and he provides the motivation and accountability that I need.”

Carlos

“Complete Life Fitness has allowed me to exercise both at my home and outdoors. The full range of equipment along with the open spaces have made my workouts fun and varied. I particularly like boxing and battle rope exercises which have greatly improved my fitness and core strength. All of the trainers are highly knowledgeable and great fun to train with. I plan to continue my fitness journey with Complete Life Fitness for the foreseeable future. I have a busy, high pressure job that includes a lot of travelling. They have always managed to accommodate me which has always been a challenge with other fitness facilities. Thank you to you all for your support and guidance over the last two years. Here’s to many more! ”

Evita

“I massively appreciate all your help, not just the training (which has an amazing impact), but talking openly and honestly about my anxiety, being supportive when it’s been a bad patch, and not once judging. It really has made an immeasurable difference, and I know it’s well beyond what you need to do for a client. Thank you, I’m extremely grateful.“

Louise

“Would highly recommend Steve as a personal trainer. Friendly, professional and highly knowledgeable, Steve created bespoke workouts around my goals and a solid nutritional plan which worked. My goals were rehabilitation (to build core fitness after an umbilical hernia operation) and build muscle. Over 6 months, we achieved both, and importantly, I enjoyed the process, looking forward to each session.”

Peter

“Ryan has been my personal trainer for 4 years. He is knowledgeable, friendly and highly focused on providing suitable and varied training tailored to my requirements. This includes maintaining a strong physique and rehabilitation when I have experienced sports injuries. I am grateful for his professional advice and support and would not hesitate to recommend him as a personal trainer.”

Rob

“I can’t believe the changes in my body, they are brilliant and family and friends cannot believe how much I have changed both in my weight loss and also my commitment to my new lifestyle! I feel so much healthier, I eat better and I sleep better.”

Katie

“My trainer is very easy to talk to and he put me at ease from the very first session. We talk regularly about my progress, nutrition and also my goals which have been progressing along with my fitness levels and my changing shape!”

John

“I have trained with Steve for a little over a year and I have never been so healthy. We concentrated on improving my diet, eating healthily and regularly. I wanted to go up in weight as I’m only 16 and I have put on 12kg and gained a lot of muscle too. Couldn’t recommend him enough.”

Alex

“Thank you for all your support this term as well as the last year. I wouldn’t be where I am now, mentally and physically without these sessions. I look forward to next term!”

Rosa

Hello,

Would you like to be among great company on this hall of fame too?